Admin

Advanced Academics/Gifted & Talented

Advanced Academics Pic





Advanced Academics Website

KISD Advanced Academic Services Website

Gifted and Talented Assessment Calendar 2018-2019

2018-19 Parent Referral for Gifted and Talented Services


Teaching & Learning Center 
4411 Louetta Road 
Spring, Texas 77388 

Department/Secretary(832) 249-4705



Personnel

Ms. Kathleen Plott
Instructional Officer
Advanced Academics
kplott@kleinisd.net

  

Ms. Carie Barber    Mr. Gordon See

Program Coordinator            Program Coordinator

cbarber1@kleinisd.net         gsee1@kleinisd.net

 

Ms. Jessica Jasper             Ms. Imee Villarreal     Program Coordinator            Program Coordinator

jjasper1@kleinisd.net          ivillarreal1@kleinisd.net

 

Ms. Carrie Raiyawa

Program Coordinator

craiyawa1@kleinisd.net      


Ms. Kristine Gonzalez
Secretary
kgonzalez2@kleinisd.net



 

A variety of programming is offered to students who achieve at high levels or who have the potential to do so. Klein is proud to celebrate a long tradition of offering advanced level coursework and challenging activities to our students.

Programs include Gifted & Talented, Advanced Placement, Pre-Advanced Placement, the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme, AVID, Dual Credit, and various out-of-school options. Advanced Academic Services is also proud to oversee the innovative College and Career Readiness System called Path. Please visit our links for more information or call our office.

Advanced Academics Parent/Community Outreach Program Information

GT: Reaching Out to the Questing Child

Helping My Child with Goal-Setting & Time Management

Are You A College Ready Parent?

The Redesigned SAT: What Parents Need to Know

Help Your Child on the Path to College

 

 

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.