Admin

Communications & Planning

Communications & Planning
The purpose of the Klein ISD Communications & Planning Department is to build support of the district's mission by sharing the good news, providing timely information, promoting positive networks, and establishing productive dialogues among stakeholders. Our objective is to inform our community and engage all stakeholders in the district mission.




Emergency/Crisis Media Requests

Contact Justin Elbert 24/7 at 832-271-8444 or jelbert2@kleinisd.net.

General Media Requests

Contact Kate Hope during school hours at 832-249-4752 or by filling out this form.

Communications & Planning

Rachel Trotter 
Director of Communications
832-249-4431
Twitter: @RB_Trotter
rtrotter2@kleinisd.net

Justin Elbert

Assistant Director of Communications
832-249-4777

Twitter: @JustinElbertPR (SEND A DM)
jelbert2@kleinisd.net

Chelsea Ceballos
Multimedia Communications Specialist
Twitter: @KleinISDChelsea
832-249-4309
cceballos1@kleinisd.net

Kim Foster
Video Communications Specialist
832-249-4085
Twitter: @KleinISDKim
kfoster3@kleinisd.net 

Kate Hope
Communications Supervisor
832-249-4752
Twitter: @KleinISDKate
khope1@kleinisd.net

Kari Jeringan
Systems Analyst
832-249-4328
Twitter: @KleinISDKari
kjernigan1@kleinisd.net

Nicole Shepard
Program Coordinator
832-249-4080
Twitter: @Nicole_Shepard1
nshepard1@kleinisd.net

Lindsey Yancey
Program Coordinator
832-249-4506
Twitter: @lindsey_yancey2
lyancey2@kleinisd.net

Community Relations & Education Foundation

Cindy Doyle
Director of Community Relations & Education Foundation
832-249-4753
Twitter: @KleinISDCindyD
cdoyle3@kleinisd.net

Cindy Shrode
Administrative Assistant
832-249-4754
cshrode@kleinisd.net

keepkleinsafe

Status Updates:

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.